There are four possible roles within a Team account
Tip: Learn how to change roles in your group.
Every Team has only one owner. Only owners can access billing information, purchase additional licenses, and upgrade plans. The Owner cannot be changed manually or dismissed. Other than that, the Owner has the same permissions as Admins.
Every user with an Admin role can:
- Make other users Admins and dismiss them.
- Invite Managers and Members to the group.
- Remove Managers and Members from the group.
- Request to whitelist a domain.
- Configure custom colors, fonts, and third-party integrations for all group users.
- Enable feature restrictions for Members.
- Set group project visibility and permissions.
- Request custom templates and clipart for the group.
These roles have no overview or ability to administer the group and are designed for regular Explain Everything use. From an administrative standpoint Members and Managers can:
- Join the group using link or invitation.
- Detach from the group.
- Find users from their group when sharing projects or joining.
Manager accounts are regular accounts with access to all editing features with no restrictions.
Members are the regular accounts for your organization members or students. They have access to all editing features. However, admins can restrict access to some features for Members.