Available in plans: Class, School
There are four possible roles within an Education group account.
Tip: Learn how to change roles in your group.
Every group account has only one owner. Only owners can access billing information, purchase additional licenses, and upgrade plans. The Owner cannot be changed manually or dismissed. Other than that, the Owner has the same permissions as Admins.
Every user with an Admin role can:
- Make other users Admins and dismiss them.
- Invite people to the group.
- Remove people from the group.
- Request to whitelist a domain.
- Configure custom colors, fonts, and third-party integrations for all group users.
- Enable feature restrictions for Students.
- Set group project visibility and permissions.
- Request custom templates and clipart for the group.
These roles have no overview or ability to administer the group and are designed for regular Explain Everything use. From an administrative standpoint Teachers and Students can:
- Join the group using link or invitation.
- Detach from the group.
- Find users from their group when sharing projects or joining.
Teacher accounts are regular accounts with access to all project editing features. Teachers can share content with anyone from the group.
Students are the regular accounts for your students. They have access to all project editing features. They can share their content only with group's Teachers and Admins. Additionally, Admins can restrict access to some features for Students.
Students can join the group without using email.