With Explain Everything you can collaborate with others using projects uploaded to or created on the Explain Drive. When using the Explain Everything Whiteboard app you can decide which projects should be accessible to others and which should remain local (see the article Working with projects). If you access Explain Everything using a browser – each project will exist in the cloud and allow for collaborative work.
Tip See how to invite others to your project. Read Preparing a collaborative session.
Note The number of people able to collaborate simultaneously is up to 25, but we recommend smaller groups for now (it works best with 8). This is important to maintain session stability. The quality of live collaboration also depends on the quality of the internet connection. We are constantly improving the technical capacity of this feature, so you can absolutely count on us gradually reducing those limits.
You can connect to a collaborative project using a CODE, link, or by finding the project in the folder "Shared with me" on your Explain Drive. See the article Joining projects to learn more.
Creating with others
Explain Everything allows (nearly!) the same functionality for all participants of a collaboration. Therefore be mindful that:
- You can add new objects or modify existing ones, including those that other users are working on.
- You can undo your actions, just as others can undo theirs. But you cannot undo someone else's edits!
- All participants can navigate freely between slides while collaborating.
Tip As an Owner of the project you can control and modify those settings by selecting an appropriate Collaboration Scenario.
Recording is possible when working collaboratively, however, please remember that:
- When recording is on, new participants cannot join the session.
- Only the Host can start recording and control the camera.
- Video snippets can be exported only by the Owner of the project.
TIP Learn more about roles in Explain Everything collaboration.