If you need a quick way to start working on a whiteboard together with people who don't use Explain Everything, you can Invite them without having them go through registration.
Note: If you're on a Class or School plan you won't be able to invite people from outside your organization. This is due to school and student privacy protection. Additionally, Student accounts on these plans can only invite Admins and Teachers to their projects.
How it works
- As long as you or someone with an account is in the project, other people will be able to join it. Once everyone with Explain Everything accounts leave the project, the others will lose access to it.
- Anyone with the link to your project will be able to access the project while you are in it. Make sure you share it with people you trust so they don't share it further with someone you wouldn't like to invite. In case things don't go according to plan, remember you can always change project's access permissions to immediately limit project access.
- You can control whether participants can edit your project by selecting an appropriate access permission or preset collaboration scenario.